Applying Browser History to a ReactStudio Project

I have been using React Studio for about 2 months now and it is amazing. It saves me so much time than manually coding and converting designs as well.

One thing that I haven’t done with React Studio is to implement browser history. I know there are modules like react-history (https://www.npmjs.com/package/react-history-router) that can wrap components…but is there an inherent feature in React Studio to enable browser history. A lot of users are more familiar with hitting their browser back button than pressing the back button in the app.

Any help with this would be appreciated.

Thanks,
M

Hi, thanks for the kudos.

Unfortunately we haven’t done anything experiments regarding React Studio and React routing or browser history.

Hi Antti. I’m sorry for the sincerity but you guys really should care about this issue. This will make RS more powerful. This is not only a simple technical issue, far beyond, we are also talking about delivering the best user experience. Otherwise, app build with React Studio will give users an unfamiliar, inconsistent, and fragile experience. When a user presses the browser’s back button they expect to navigate just like any other app or web app.

Some other problems you can have not been able to have url for your screens - If plan to use Facebook login, Facebook will ask you to provide the url for Privacy and Terms to go live. Otherwise, you see “You must provide a valid Privacy Policy URL to take your app Live.”

Best wishes, Marcos

Hi Antti. Thank you for the quick response. I exported my project to React Code and it seems like you have comments in the code that state and routes can be added in through plugins. Do you have any suggestions that work with the React Studio framework? Easily applied rather than gut and switch?