Formatting looks fine in Studio, but goes nuts when previewed in browser

This is my first time using React Studio. I’ve created a 12-page project with 20 components.

Everything looks good inside React Studio in multiple size previews, but when I export a preview to the browser (and mobile) the formatting goes crazy in different ways on almost every page.

A lot of buttons are miscolored, and the lower border for my header is getting moved all over the place and not stretching the full width of the window, even though it’s aligned to both left and right.

I really hope there is a simple fix here. I’ve spent all weekend working on this.

I’ve blurred branding and identifiable text for the app to protect confidential information, so please ignore the blurry bits in the screenshots below. Annotations are written in magenta Courier font over black boxes.

Hi,

I am Adam from the Neonto team. I apologize for the delay, we had a little discussion internally about your question.

I think the first and most important thing to say is this: React Studio is a complex, feature-rich program that takes time to learn. It might be deceptively easy to get started with, but it is comparable to Photoshop in terms of the time it takes to learn how to use it to full effect, especially to master the use of key lines and the positioning controls in the layout tab. This is likely the cause of your misalignments. I would be happy to look that over with you to see if I can fix the issues.

The second most important thing to say is that our in-studio mini-previews are not substitutes for full previews in a browser. We are currently discussing ways in which to make this more clear to new users. Below is one of the ideas we are considering, users can switch between the three different styles; we would love to know what you think about this.